Somday when we�re dreaming, deep in love not a lot to say, then we will remember the things we said today.

getting over - 2:09 a.m. , 2009-01-29

a feel-good sorta sunday - 6:08 p.m. , 2008-11-16

the learning curve - 12:52 a.m. , 2008-11-16

I don't see why not. - 10:07 a.m. , 2008-10-24

diggum! - 1:42 a.m. , 2008-10-17


Insert witty comment here


newolde-mailphotosguestbookAIMfriendsRings!d-land

And so, I'm here and I'm already finding fault. Not huge fault, but little smidgens of doubt that make me wonder if perhaps, perhaps... I dunno. There's a learning curve, obviously. I don't think it's completely unreasonable to ask that he curb his after-work coworker hangout time at least a little bit on the first night I'm here, especially when I'd been SO fucking excited about the prospect of a date.

Luckily, the first destination was Trappist, which duh, has awesome belgian beers. I was introduced to Chris the server, who I think said he wanted to be my ally. I'm down with that, but I was feeling antsy & slightly bitchy when I tried to duck out on going to yet another bar once they announced Last Call.

At one point I said, "Don't forget, we've got plans tonight"
"oh, what are our plans?"
"for you to fuck the shit out of me"

I probably shouldn't have said this in front of his coworker, but ehh we were both on the verge of drunk, and really, I didn't want to be dragged to yet another bar to hang out with people I don't know, when I could be at home having hot sex with the one person I really want to be with.

It's pretty simple, if you ask me.

I found myself feeling seriously bitchy about it tonight while in the shower waiting for him to answer my text whether he wanted to go out or not. I'm honestly ok staying in, but I'd prefer it if we didn't set a precedent of me waiting around for him to toss a couple back before he makes his way home. I'm a patient girl, but I don't see the point in trying to "date" someone who isnt going to make any time for me. (Especially if we've gotta keep our relationship on the DL for work reasons... when *do* I get my cuddle?)

It's still so fucking early and I shouldn't even be having these thoughts. There. Done. He'll be home soon and we'll hopefully have yummy nakedtime, and all will be well.

Before � � After


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

the learning curve
2008-11-16 | 12:52 a.m.



Mimi Smartypants
Cosmic Amanda
HerWorship
Tara
Stephanie
Deron
Uncle Bob
Dubya
Wendy
Squib
Krissy
Jeffy
Jennifer

Real Life...

Baby Bloo
EarthGenre
Jordan
Becky
JJ
Stephanie
Frannie
Zack

I like pickles *The rest...*